The Region Five Development Commission is one of ten Regional Development Organizations in the state and is classified as a local unit of government. We serve the counties of Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd and Wadena and work with private, public and non-profit sectors. We specialize in lending, planning and project management in the areas of Economic Development, Community Development and Transportation. Region Five is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.